Now that I’m on a roll…

It does bother me a bit (okay, a lot) that something as important as infinite clean energy is so easily swept under the rug. With this technology, our cars will no longer need fuel, our houses will no longer need utility companies, our phones will never need batteries – no more charging! With this technology we can desalinate and purify water at little to no cost, process waste at little to no cost. There are currently technologies that require too much power for them to be practical, but this technology opens the door to utilization.

What does it say about our universities, governments, and plutocrats that the mere mention of the possibility of unlimited, clean, and free energy that the response is akin to four year old saying “no” to everything you say?

“No really Bobby, the spinach is very good for you.”
“No.”
“You have to eat it.”
“No.”
“You can’t have any dessert unless you eat it.”
“No.”
“Alright, no dessert for you then.”
Bobby gets no dessert but sneaks into the kitchen later and steals it.

The increasing sense of self-interest and entitlement by the wealthy is a serious disease.

I have begun to wonder what it would be like if I actually had a conversation with a plutocrat about this technology.

Me: “I have been able to isolate how we can extract unlimited and free energy from the..”
Plutocrat: “Wait, is this one of those.. perpetual motion things?
Me: “No actually, this is energy from the vacuum of space and time”
Plutocrat: “I don’t believe you.”
Me: “I have some test results that show…”
Plutocrat: “My scientist here is telling me it’s impossible.”
Me: “Well, my proof of concept demonstrated 1300% efficiency.”
Plutocrat: “Hmm, do you have a patent?”
Me: “I can’t patent a naturally occurring phenomenon.”
Plutocrat: “Since you don’t have a patent, I’m not interested.”
Me: “The purpose of soliciting investment was to obtain research…”
Plutocrat: “We already have vacuums, and since you don’t have a patent, I’m not interested.”

Weeks later, my house would probably be broken into…

All I see in the news for alternative energy are the billions of dollars being dumped into solar or wind power and addressing the inefficiencies of batteries.  Again, as I’ve said before, it’s not about the benefits of the technology, we live in a plutocracy whether you like it or not, and something as powerful as zero point energy will seriously disrupt not only their investments, but will actually cause a certain degree of pandemonium.  It’s not being fed the research dollars because there’s not enough profit in it.  Forget the massive spin-off technologies that would come from this and the capabilities, that’s obviously not important enough.